“Doing Business In ….” webcasts

GWEC has planned a series of webcasts which aim to provide practical advice to companies wishing to enter an emerging market.  During a one-hour webcast, an expert from the emerging market presents the challenges likely to be faced in setting up business, and also shares some solutions as to how to best address them.

Pencil these dates in your diaries today to attend the GWEC Doing Business in… webcasts this year:

  • Doing Business In … South Africa (12 October 2017)
  • Doing Business In … Mexico (mid December 2017)

Previous webcasts:

  • Doing Business In… India (14 March 2017) – recording available here
  • Launch of Annual Market Update (3 May 2017) – recording available here
  • Doing Business In … Brazil (13 June 2017) – recording available here

To be added to our distribution list communicating more about these webcasts, please register here.

 


Argentina New Market Rules Webcast – a Summary of the Seminar (English only)
Wednesday, 6 September 2017, 3pm CEST On 1 September GWEC will meet with policy makers, government officials and investors in Buenos Aires to advance discussions on Argentina’s New Market Rules – a draft of which was released for public consultation on 5 June. During the one-day seminar on 1 September, speakers and delegates will have the opportunity to exchange knowledge and expertise …
Doing Business In … South Africa webcast (12 October, 3pm CEST)
Join Brenda Martin, CEO of SAWEA (South African Wind Association), and Steve Sawyer, Secretary General of Global Wind Energy Council, for our ‘Doing Business In … South Africa’ webcast on Thursday 12 October at 15h CEST. From a standing start, over 6 000 MW of renewable power has been procured from 112 independent power producers through 7 competitive bid rounds in …
Webcast on Wind: Doing Business In … Brazil (13 June 2017, 15h CEST)
Join Elbia Gannoum, CEO of ABEEolica (Brazilian Wind Association), and Steve Sawyer, Secretary General of Global Wind Energy Council, for our ‘Doing Business In … Brazil’ webcast on Tuesday 13 June at 15h CEST. Brazil is ranked 9th globally in terms of installed wind capacity. During 2016, it reached the 10 GW milestone, installing 2 GW during the course of the …
Global Wind Market Report 2016 Webcast (2 May 2017, 3pm CEST)
2 May 2017 – 3pm CEST 15:00 Brussels | 09:00 Washington D.C. | 21:00 Beijing  GWEC’s flagship publication is the industry’s most widely read and is referred to as the wind industry’s most credible source of data. This 76-page Global Wind Market Report provides a comprehensive snapshot of the global wind industry now present in more than 80 …
Webcast: Doing Business In … India (14 March 2017)
Tuesday, 14 March, 10:30 CET 10:30 Brussels | 04:30 Washington D.C. | 17:30 Beijing | 15:00 Delhi Join Mr DV Giri, Secretary General of Indian Wind Turbine Manufacturers Association,  and Steve Sawyer, GWEC Secretary General, for our ‘Doing Business In … India’ webcast to be held on 14 March at 10h30 CET. Wind is not just another business in India. …

 

Sponsor a Doing Business In… Webcast

Each webcast provides a unique platform for expertise to be shared and for brands to be heard. By sponsoring a DBI webcast your company is positioning itself as an industry reference and trusted brand. A full online international campaign supports each webcast, through which your brand will be seen by the global community and targeted audience from that market, over the course of the year. To find out how you can sponsor a webcast today and what the many benefits entail, please email Isabelle.prosser@gwec.net